People

A Collaborative & Diverse Group
We are a group conducting interdisciplinary research that values curiosity, collaboration, hard work, and a healthy amount of fun. Our group welcomes researchers at any level that share our enthusiasm for science.
Roberto Andresen Eguiluz
Principal Investigator
randreseneguiluz@ucmerced.edu
Cory-James Pugne-Andenoro
Ph.D. Student, QSB
cpugne-andenoro@ucmerced.edu
Justin Pham
B.S. Student, Materials Science
jpham63@ucmerced.edu

Tasked with the mission to acquire contact angle values of a variety of substrates.

Saigeetha Bhaskar
B.S. Student, Bioengineering
sbhaskar@ucmerced.edu
Isha Saini
B.S. Student, Bioengineering
isaini@ucmerced.edu

Characterization of several polyacrylamide hydrogels using micro-indentation to extract relaxation times and elastic moduli. 

Syeda Tajin Ahmed
Postdoctoral Scholar, MBSE
Joining October 2021
Nawshin Sultana Jenifar
Ph.D. Student, MBSE
njenifar@ucmerced.edu
Ariell Smith
Ph.D. Student, MBSE
asmith85@ucmerced.edu
Joyce Saltzherr
B.S. Student, Bioengineering
jsaltzherr@ucmerced.edu

I am working on a mechanical stretcher that will strain elastic membranes to mimic lung movement.

Tiffany Murga Duarte
UROC Fellow
tmurgaduarte@ucmerced.edu

We are currently looking for motivated, hard-working researchers. Previous experience in the topics listed is not required.

Alumni

Amar Mann
B.S. Student, Bioengineering (Fall 2019-Summer 2021) – M.Sc. at Biomedical Engineering, UC Davis

Benjamin Reams
CCBM-CREST Fellow (Summer 2021)

Felipe Ramirez
B.S. Student, Bioengineering (Fall 2019-Fall 2020)

Nicole Garza
B.S. Student, Biological Sciences (Fall 2019-Summer 2020)

Syndee Villa
B.S. Student, Materials Science and Engineering (Summer 2020)- SEM/Materials Analyst at Advanced Materials.

%d bloggers like this: